Undergraduate Admissions

The Undergraduate Admissions for the year 2014 are now open. Click here for more details.

Important Contacts

Calling GIKI


Area code : 0938
To call any 4-digit extension, dial 0938-(271858-77) - (4-digit Ext)
For example, to call CPU Room. 0938-271858-2321

For international callers, please use extensions as: +92- 938-271858 (20 lines) - 4 digit extension.
For example, for the extension 2321, +92-938-271858-2321

Please note that all office timings in GIKI are from 8:00am - 5:00 pm Pakistan Standard Time.

Contacting GIKI


Mail
GIK Institute of Engineering Sciences and Technology Topi, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, 23460,Pakistan.

Telephone Exchange:
0938-271858 (20 lines)

Fax
0938- 271864  and 271877

Important Contact Numbers

HR Department

2442

General Administration

2330

Admissions/Student Affairs Department

2301

Controller of Exams

2205

Transport Section

2334

Cafeteria

2620

Medical Centre

2434

Library

2228

CPU Room

2321

Fire Section

2333

PC Lab

281011

Sports Officer

2328

Habib Bank Branch

2357

Exchange Operator

9

Complaint Office (Maintenance)

2633

Mail Section

2303

Main Gate

2666

2525

GIK College

2490

 

Parents Lodge

2632

Guest House

2626

Faculty Club

2456

Hostel 1

2401
2481

Hostel 2

2402
2482

Hostel 3

2403
2483

Hostel 4

2404
2484

Hostel 5

2405
2485

Hostel 6

2406
2486

Hostel 7

2407
2602

Hostel 8

2758

2759

Hostel 9

2755

2754

2729

Hostel 10

2740

2762

Girls Hostel

2412
2421
2422

 

Rector’s  Secretariat:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Jehangir Bashar

Rector

rector@giki.edu.pk

 

271862

Mr. Abdus Saboor

Secretary to Rector

saboor@giki.edu.pk

2201
271875

-do-

Mr.Kifayat Ullah Office Assistant kifayatullah@giki.edu.pk 2201 -

Pro-Rector (Admin & Finance)’s office:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Ahsan Basir Sheikh

Pro-Rector (A & F)

ahsan@giki.edu.pk

2231

271873

Mr. Zaheer Ahmad

Personal Assistant 

zaheer@giki.edu.pk

2238

-do-

Pro-Rector (Academic)’s office:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Prof. Dr. Fazal Ahmed Khalid, SI

Pro-Rector
(Academic)

khalid@giki.edu.pk

2202

281004

Mr. Hazir-ur-Rehman

Private Secretary

hazir@giki.edu.pk

2203

-do-

Student Affairs Department:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Dr. Sirajul Haq

Dean, Student Affairs

dsa@giki.edu.pk

2204

271877

Mr. Ali Imran

Assistant Director (SA)

Ali.imran@giki.edu.pk

2312

-do-

Ms. Sumira  Siddiqui

Student Wellness Counselor

sumira@giki.edu.pk

2511

-do-

Ms. Arshia Shahzadi

Warden, Girls Hostel

arshia@giki.edu.pk

2511

-

Human Resources Department:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr.Muhammad Yousaf

Director (HR & Admin)

yousaf@giki.edu.pk

2500

271864

Mr. Sajjad Ahmad

Assistant Director

sajjad@giki.edu.pk

2442

2491

-do-

Mr.Muhammad Akram

Law/Personnel Officer

akram@giki.edu.pk

2442

-

Mr.Muhammad Anwar

Office Assistant

anwar@giki.edu.pk

2442

-

General Administration:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr.Jalil-ur-Rehman Qureshi

Personal Assistant

jaleel@giki.edu.pk

2330

271864

Finance Department:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Mohammad Ismail

Director

ismail@giki.edu.pk 

2271

271864

Mr. Abdul Hadi

Accounts Officer

hadi@giki.edu.pk

2501

-

Mr. Fazal e Amin

Accounts Officer

famin@giki.edu.pk

2437

-

Mr. Muhammad Imran

Accounts Officer

muimran@giki.edu.pk

2437

-

Mr. Iftikhar Ali

Accounts Assistant

iftikharali@giki.edu.pk

2441

-

Mr. Jamil Khan

Accounts Assistant

jamil@giki.edu.pk

 

2441

-

Mr.Amjad Ali Account Assistant   2441 -

Budget & Audit Department:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Muhammad Nawaz

Assistant Director

nawaz@giki.edu.pk

2302

271864

Mr. Arif Ullah

Accounts Officer

arif@giki.edu.pk

2462

-

Mr. Muhammad Nageen

Accounts Assistant

nageen@giki.edu.pk

2462

-

Admissions and Examinations Department:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Muhammad Faheem Akhtar

Director

faheem@giki.edu.pk
 

coe@giki.edu.pk

2205

272951

Ms. Zile Huma

Assistant Director

huma@giki.edu.pk

2354

-do-

Mr. Saeedullah Jan

Admissions Officer

saeed@giki.edu.pk

2530

-

Mr. Waheed ur Rahman

Examinations Officer

waheed@giki.edu.pk

2518

-

Mr. Riaz Ahmad

Database Supervisor

riaz@giki.edu.pk

2518

-

Mr. Noor Seed

Office Assistant

noor.seed@giki.edu.pk

2530

-

Procurement Department:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Latifullah

Deputy Director

latif@giki.edu.pk

2213

271864

Mr. Saiful Haque

Procurement  Assistant

saif@giki.edu.pk

2466

-

Mr. Hazrat Ali

Procurement Assistant

alikhan@giki.edu.pk

2466

-

Works & Maintenance Department

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr.Mumtaz 

Assistant Director

mtz@giki.edu.pk

2346

271864

Mr. Farman Ali

Clerk

farman@giki.edu.pk

2447

-

Hostels

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Farrukh Naveed

Manager, Hostels

farrukh@giki.edu.pk

2728

271864

Mr. Muhammad Afif Baig

Supervisor

afifbaig@giki.edu.pk

2485

-

Mr. Nisar Muhammad

Supervisor

-

2562

-

Ms. Niazmeen Bibi

Supervisor

-

2487

-

Mr. Javed Khan

Supervisor

-

2424

-

Security & Protocol Department

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Mirza Khan Safi

Assistant Director

safi@giki.edu.pk

2499

271864

Mr. Ikram Ullah

Office Assistant

ikramullah@giki.edu.pk

2419

-

Horticulture & Sanitation Section

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Hameed Ul Haque

Horticulture Officer

hameed@giki.edu.pk

2415

-

Estate Management Section

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Roohul Amin

Caretaker

ameen@giki.edu.pk

2329

-

Mr. Siraj Ur Rehman

Caretaker

ameen@giki.edu.pk

2329

-

Mr. Qayyum Khan

Caretaker

ameen@giki.edu.pk

2329

-

Main Store Section

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr.Muhammad Shuaib

Store Officer

shuaib@giki.edu.pk

2206

271864

Mr. Shafqat Ali

Store Clerk

shafqat@giki.edu.pk

2300

-

Mr. Akmal

Store Clerk

 

-

-

-

Transport Section

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Shaukat Ali

Supervisor

shaukatkhan@giki.edu.pk

 

2334

271864

Mr. Aftab Ali Shah

Office Assistant

aftab@giki.edu.pk

2664

-

Quality Enhancement Cell

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Owais Khan

Assistant Director

owais.khan@giki.edu.pk

2711

271865

Mr. Afsar Zaman

Data Analyst

afsar@giki.edu.pk

 

2711

-do-

GIKI Medical Centre

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Dr. Samia Yasmin

Gyneacologist /Incharge

dr.samia@giki.edu.pk

2252

271864

 

Medical Specialist  

2558

271864

Dr. Jehanzeb Khan

Physician

jzeb@giki.edu.pk

2234

271864

GIK College

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Ms. Ahsan Basir Sheikh

Principal

 principal@giki.edu.pk

2590

271864

Mr. Shahid Ahmad Office Assistant shahid@giki.edu.pk 2490 -