Undergraduate Admissions

The Undergraduate Admissions for the year 2016 are now open. Go to http://admissions.giki.edu.pk/ to apply now.
Click here for more details.

Contact Us

Address:

GIK Institute of Engineering Sciences and Technology,

Topi 23640, District Swabi, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan.

Telephone:
Country code: 0092

Area code: 0938

Telephone number(Exchange): 281026

 

Fax:
0938-281032 and 281041

 

Important Extension Numbers:

Please dial +92 (0)938 281026 and then dial your desired extension.

Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:00am to 5:00 pm Pakistan Standard Time.

 

 

HR Department

2442

2642

2284

General Administration

2330

Admissions/Student Affairs Department

2301

2530

Admissions and Examinations

2205

Transport Section

2334

2664

GIKafe

2620

2494

Medical Centre

2434

2634

Library

2228

2457

IT Helpdesk

2210

Fire Section

2333

Habib Bank Branch

2357

2658

Sports Officer

2328

2631

Exchange Operator

(Internal callers)

9

Exchange Operator (External callers)

0938281026

Complaint Office (Maintenance)

2633

2733

Mail Section

2303

Main Gate

2666
2525

GIK College

2490

2590

 

Parents Lodge

-

Guest House

2626

2424

Faculty Club

2456

2686

Hostel 1

2401

Hostel 2

2402

Hostel 3 Mess Kitchen

2403
2483

Hostel 4

2404

Hostel 5

2405

Hostel 6

2406

Hostel 7
Boys Wing Kitchen

2407 2487

Hostel 8

2758

Hostel 9
Warden

2755
2754
2729

Hostel 10

2762

Girls Hostel

2412
2421
2422

 

Rector's Secretariat:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Jehangir Bashar

Rector

rector@giki.edu.pk

 

 

Mr.Kifayat Ullah Secretary to Rector kifayatullah@giki.edu.pk 2201

281054

Mr.Sher Ali Shah

Staff Officer to Rector

sherali@giki.edu.pk

2740

 

 

Pro-Rector (Admin and Finance):

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Ahsan Basir Sheikh

Pro-Rector (A and F)

ahsan@giki.edu.pk

2231

281037

Mr. Zaheer Ahmad

Personal Assistant

zaheer@giki.edu.pk

2238

-do-

 

Pro-Rector (Academic):

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Prof. Dr. Javed Ahmad Chattha

Pro-Rector
(Academic)

chattha@giki.edu.pk

2202

281004

Mr. Hazir-ur-Rehman

Private Secretary

hazir@giki.edu.pk

2203

-do-

 

Student Affairs Department:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Dr. Sirajul Haq

Dean, Student Affairs

dsa@giki.edu.pk

2204

281041

--

Assistant Director (SA)

--

2312

-do-

Ms. Sumira Siddiqui

Student Wellness Counselor

sumira@giki.edu.pk

2511

-do-

Ms. Arshia Shahzadi

Warden, Girls Hostel

arshia@giki.edu.pk

2511

-

 

Human Resources Department:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Sajjad Ahmad

Assistant Director(HR/Admin)

sajjad@giki.edu.pk

2442

2284

-do-

Mr.Muhammad Akram

Law/Personnel Officer

akram@giki.edu.pk

2442,2642

-

Mr.Muhammad Anwar

Office Assistant

anwar@giki.edu.pk

2442

-

 

Administration Department:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Muhammad Ismaeel Director (Admin.) ismail@giki.edu.pk 2271 281032

Mr.Jalil-ur-Rehman Qureshi

Personal Assistant

jaleel@giki.edu.pk

2330

281032

Mr.Sher Ali Shah Assistant Director (Admin.) sherali@giki.edu.pk 2740  

 

Finance Department:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Muhammad Imran

Director Finance

muhammad.imran@giki.edu.pk

2720

281032

Mr. Fazal e Amin

Accounts Officer

famin@giki.edu.pk

2437

-

Mr. Iftikhar Ali

Accounts Assistant

iftikharali@giki.edu.pk

2501

-

Mr. Jamil Khan

Accounts Assistant

jamil@giki.edu.pk

 

2441

-

 

Budget and Audit Department:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Muhammad Nawaz

Assistant Director

nawaz@giki.edu.pk

2302

281032

Mr. Arif Ullah

Accounts Officer

arif@giki.edu.pk

2462

-

Mr. Muhammad Nageen

Accounts Assistant

nageen@giki.edu.pk

2462

-

 

Admissions and Examinations Department:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Muhammad Faheem Akhtar

Director

faheem@giki.edu.pk
coe@giki.edu.pk

2205

281052

Ms. Zile Huma

Assistant Director

huma@giki.edu.pk

2354

-do-

Mr. Saeedullah Jan

Admissions Officer

saeed@giki.edu.pk

2530

-

Mr. Waheed ur Rahman

Examinations Officer

waheed@giki.edu.pk

2425

-

Mr. Riaz Ahmad

Database Supervisor

riaz@giki.edu.pk

2518

-

Mr. Noor Seed

Office Assistant

noor.seed@giki.edu.pk

2342

-

 

Procurement Department:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr.Muhammad Yousaf Director (Procurement) yousaf@giki.edu.pk

2500

2340

 

Mr. Latifullah

Deputy Director

latif@giki.edu.pk

2213

281045

Mr. Saiful Haque

Procurement Assistant

saif@giki.edu.pk

2466

-

Mr. Hazrat Ali

Procurement Assistant

alikhan@giki.edu.pk

2466

-

 

Works and Maintenance Department

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Major (R) Mohammad Rafi

Director (Works)

rafi@giki.edu.pk

2294

 

Engr. Usman Ghani Deputy Director (Works)

usmanghani@giki.edu.pk

2747  

 

Hostel Management:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Farrukh Naveed

Manager Hostels

farrukh@giki.edu.pk

2728

281032

Mr. Muhammad Afif Baig

Supervisor

afifbaig@giki.edu.pk

2494

-

Mr. Nisar Muhammad

Supervisor

-

2562

-

Ms. Niazmeen Bibi

Supervisor

-

2487

-

Mr. Javed Khan

Supervisor

-

2424

-

 

Security and Protocol Department:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Col. (R) Riaz Ahmad Director (S and P) riaz.ahmad2008@giki.edu.pk 2731  

Mr. Mirza Khan Safi

Assistant Director (s and P)

safi@giki.edu.pk

2499

281032

Mr. Ikram Ullah

Office Assistant

ikramullah@giki.edu.pk

2419

-

 

Horticulture and Sanitation Section

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Hameed Ul Haque

Horticulture Officer

hameed@giki.edu.pk

2415

-

 

Estate Management Section

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Roohul Amin

Caretaker

ameen@giki.edu.pk

2329

-

Mr. Siraj Ur Rehman

Caretaker

ameen@giki.edu.pk

2329

-

Mr. Qayyum Khan

Caretaker

ameen@giki.edu.pk

2329

-

 

Main Store Section

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr.Muhammad Shuaib

Store Officer

shuaib@giki.edu.pk

2206

281032

Mr. Shafqat Ali

Store Clerk

shafqat@giki.edu.pk

2300,2677

-

Mr. Akmal

Store Clerk

-

-

-

 

Transport Section

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Shaukat Ali

Supervisor

shaukatkhan@giki.edu.pk

 

2334

281032

Mr. Aftab Ali Shah

Office Assistant

aftab@giki.edu.pk

2664

-

 

Quality Enhancement Cell:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Annum Ghauri

Assistant Director

 

2411

281004

Mr. Afsar Zaman

Data Analyst

afsar@giki.edu.pk

 

2711

-do-

 

 

IT Department

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Dr. Ghulam Abbas

Director (IT)

abbasg@giki.edu.pk

2739

-

Mr.Farooq Bhatti

Manager (IT) farooq.bhatti@giki.edu.pk

2744

-

Mr. Shakir Ahmad

Assistant System Administrator

shakir@giki.edu.pk

2526

-

IT Help Desk   nasir@giki.edu.pk 2210 -

 

GIK College

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Abdul Qadeer Awan

Principal

principal@giki.edu.pk

2590

281032

Mr. Muhammad Diyar Khan Accounts Assistant diyar.khan@giki.edu.pk 2490

-

Mr. Qaisar Mushtaq Section Head (Senior) sectionhead@giki.edu.pk 2523 -

 

GIK Medical Center

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Dr. Jehanzeb Khan

Physician/Incharge

jzeb@giki.edu.pk

2234

281032

Dr. Samia Yasmin Gyneacologist  dr.samia@giki.edu.pk 2252 281032