Undergraduate Admissions

The Undergraduate Admissions for the year 2014 are now open. Click here for more details.

Important Contacts

Calling GIKI


Area code : 0938 To call any 4-digit extension, dial 0938-(281026) - (4-digit Ext)
For example, to call CPU Room. 0938-281026-2321

For international callers, please use extensions as: +92- 938-281026 - 4 digit extension.
For example, for the extension 2321, +92-938-281026-2321

Please note that all office timings in GIKI are from 8:00am - 5:00 pm Pakistan Standard Time.

Contacting GIKI


Mail
GIK Institute of Engineering Sciences and Technology Topi, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, 23460,Pakistan.

Telephone Exchange:
0938-281026  

Fax
0938-281032  and 281041

Important Contact Numbers

HR Department

2442-2642-2284

General Administration

2330

Admissions/Student Affairs Department

2301-2530

Controller of Exams

2205

Transport Section

2334-2664

Cafeteria

2620-2494

Medical Centre

2434,2634

Library

2228, 2457

CPU Room

2321

Fire Section

2333

PC Lab

281012,281011

Sports Officer

2328,2631

Habib Bank Branch

2357,2658

Exchange Operator

281026 Ext-9

Complaint Office (Maintenance)

2633,2733

Mail Section

2303

Main Gate

2666
2525

GIK College

2490, 2590

 

Parents Lodge

-

Guest House

2626, 2424

Faculty Club

2456, 2686

Hostel 1

2401

Hostel 2

2402

Hostel 3               Mess Kitchen

2403
2483

Hostel 4

2404

Hostel 5

2405

Hostel 6

2406

Hostel 7
Boys Wing Kitchen 

2407                               2487

Hostel 8

2758

Hostel 9
Warden

2755
2754
2729

Hostel 10

2762

Girls Hostel

2412
2421
2422

 

Rector’s  Secretariat:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Jehangir Bashar

Rector

rector@giki.edu.pk

 

281054

Mr. Abdus Saboor

Secretary to Rector

saboor@giki.edu.pk

2201
281039

-do-

Mr.Kifayat Ullah Office Assistant kifayatullah@giki.edu.pk 2201,2502 -

Pro-Rector (Admin & Finance)’s office:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Ahsan Basir Sheikh

Pro-Rector (A & F)

ahsan@giki.edu.pk

2231

281037

Mr. Zaheer Ahmad

Personal Assistant 

zaheer@giki.edu.pk

2238

-do-

Pro-Rector (Academic)’s office:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Prof. Dr. Fazal Ahmed Khalid, SI

Pro-Rector
(Academic)

khalid@giki.edu.pk

2202

281004

Mr. Hazir-ur-Rehman

Private Secretary

hazir@giki.edu.pk

2203

-do-

Student Affairs Department:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Dr. Sirajul Haq

Dean, Student Affairs

dsa@giki.edu.pk

2204

281041

Mr. Ali Imran

Assistant Director (SA)

ali.imran@giki.edu.pk

2312

-do-

Ms. Sumira  Siddiqui

Student Wellness Counselor

sumira@giki.edu.pk

2511

-do-

Ms. Arshia Shahzadi

Warden, Girls Hostel

arshia@giki.edu.pk

2511

-

Human Resources Department:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr.Muhammad Yousaf

Director (Procurement)

yousaf@giki.edu.pk

2500,2340

 

Mr. Sajjad Ahmad

Assistant Director

sajjad@giki.edu.pk

2442

2284

-do-

Mr.Muhammad Akram

Law/Personnel Officer

akram@giki.edu.pk

2442,2642

-

Mr.Muhammad Anwar

Office Assistant

anwar@giki.edu.pk

2442

-

General Administration:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr.Jalil-ur-Rehman Qureshi

Personal Assistant

jaleel@giki.edu.pk

2330

281032

Finance Department:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Mohammad Ismail

Director Admin/Finance

ismail@giki.edu.pk 

2271

281032

Mr. Fazal e Amin

Accounts Officer

famin@giki.edu.pk

2437

-

Mr. Muhammad Imran

Accounts Officer

muimran@giki.edu.pk

2437

-

Mr. Iftikhar Ali

Accounts Assistant

iftikharali@giki.edu.pk

2501

-

Mr. Jamil Khan

Accounts Assistant

jamil@giki.edu.pk

 

2441

-

Mr.Amjad Ali Account Assistant   2304 -

Budget & Audit Department:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Muhammad Nawaz

Assistant Director

nawaz@giki.edu.pk

2302

281032

Mr. Arif Ullah

Accounts Officer

arif@giki.edu.pk

2462

-

Mr. Muhammad Nageen

Accounts Assistant

nageen@giki.edu.pk

2462

-

Admissions and Examinations Department:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Muhammad Faheem Akhtar

Director

faheem@giki.edu.pk
coe@giki.edu.pk

2205

281052

Ms. Zile Huma

Assistant Director

huma@giki.edu.pk

2354

-do-

Mr. Saeedullah Jan

Admissions Officer

saeed@giki.edu.pk

2530

-

Mr. Waheed ur Rahman

Examinations Officer

waheed@giki.edu.pk

2425

-

Mr. Riaz Ahmad

Database Supervisor

riaz@giki.edu.pk

2518

-

Mr. Noor Seed

Office Assistant

noor.seed@giki.edu.pk

2342

-

Procurement Department:

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Latifullah

Deputy Director

latif@giki.edu.pk

2213

281045

Mr. Saiful Haque

Procurement  Assistant

saif@giki.edu.pk

2466

-

Mr. Hazrat Ali

Procurement Assistant

alikhan@giki.edu.pk

2466

-

Works & Maintenance Department

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr.Mumtaz 

Assistant Director

mtz@giki.edu.pk

2491

 

Mr. Farman Ali

Clerk

farman@giki.edu.pk

2447

-

Hostels

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Farrukh Naveed

Manager, Hostels

farrukh@giki.edu.pk

2728

281032

Mr. Muhammad Afif Baig

Supervisor

afifbaig@giki.edu.pk

2494

-

Mr. Nisar Muhammad

Supervisor

-

2562

-

Ms. Niazmeen Bibi

Supervisor

-

2487

-

Mr. Javed Khan

Supervisor

-

2424

-

Security & Protocol Department

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Mirza Khan Safi

Assistant Director

safi@giki.edu.pk

2499

281032

Mr. Ikram Ullah

Office Assistant

ikramullah@giki.edu.pk

2419

-

Horticulture & Sanitation Section

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Hameed Ul Haque

Horticulture Officer

hameed@giki.edu.pk

2415

-

Estate Management Section

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Roohul Amin

Caretaker

ameen@giki.edu.pk

2329

-

Mr. Siraj Ur Rehman

Caretaker

ameen@giki.edu.pk

2329

-

Mr. Qayyum Khan

Caretaker

ameen@giki.edu.pk

2329

-

Main Store Section

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr.Muhammad Shuaib

Store Officer

shuaib@giki.edu.pk

2206

281032

Mr. Shafqat Ali

Store Clerk

shafqat@giki.edu.pk

2300,2677

-

Mr. Akmal

Store Clerk

 

-

-

-

Transport Section

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Shaukat Ali

Supervisor

shaukatkhan@giki.edu.pk

 

2334

281032

Mr. Aftab Ali Shah

Office Assistant

aftab@giki.edu.pk

2664

-

Quality Enhancement Cell

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Annum Ghauri

Assistant Director

 

2411

281004

Mr. Afsar Zaman

Data Analyst

afsar@giki.edu.pk

 

2711

-do-

GIKI Medical Centre

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Phone

Dr. Samia Yasmin

Gyneacologist /Incharge

dr.samia@giki.edu.pk

2252

281032

 

Dr. Gohar Rehman

Medical Specialist  

2558

281032

 

Dr. Jehanzeb Khan

Physician

jzeb@giki.edu.pk

2234

281032

281010

GIK College

Name

Designation

Email

Extension

Fax

Mr. Abdul Qadeer Awan

Principal

principal@giki.edu.pk

2590

281032

Mr. Muhammad Diyar Khan Accounts Assistant diyar.khan@giki.edu.pk 2490

-

Mr. Muhammad Shaheen Section Head - 2523 -