[ This text is not publicly visible. This page is tagged as 'AboutGIKI-IntlAdvisoryBoard'. Click here to edit this page. ]

International Advisory board

The founding fathers of the Institute were conscious of the fact that in spite of all the idealism one may have, new institutions tend to regress towards the existing models, and fail thereby to live up to the ideals which inspired their creation. They, therefore, took care to build monitoring devices to keep up Institute's standards of education and research. One such device is the International Advisory Board consisting of scientists, engineers, and academicians of international standing. The Board sets up international standards for the Institute in terms of the quality of education and research, caliber of the faculty, revision and review of the curricula, and adequacy of the laboratory and library facilities. It also reviews the developmental programs of the Institute and provides guidelines for its growth in future.

The present Advisory Board comprises the following:


FACULTY OF MATERIALS SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING (FMSE)

Prof. Dr. John H. Weaver

Donald B. Willett Professor

Department of Materials Science & Engineering and Department of Physics

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA

 jhweaver@illinois.edu

Dr. Manfred Roth

Head Joining and Interface Technology

Swiss Institute of Technology (EMPA), Dubendorf, Switzerland

Manfred.roth@empa.ch, www.empa.ch

 Prof. Dr. Shuichi Miyazaki

Institute of Materials Science, University of Tsukuba

Tsukuba, Ibaraki 305-8573, Japan

miyazaki@ims.tsukuba.ac.jp


FACULTY OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING (FME)

Prof. Dr. David H Nash,

FIMechE FIES ASME Fellow CEng

Reader & Vice Dean (Knowledge Exchange)

Faculty of Engineering, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

University of Strathclyde, 75 Montrose Street, Glasgow, G1 1XJ, UK

d.nash@strath.ac.uk

Dr. Zahid Ayub

President Isotherm, Inc (a Manufacture of Heat Transfer Equipment)

7401 Commercial Blvd, East Arlington, Texas 76001, USA

zahid@iso-therm.com

Dr. Ahmed F. Ghoniem

Ronald C. Crane (1972) Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Room 3-342, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 77 Massachusetts Avenue Cambridge MA 02139-4307, USA

ghoniem@mit.edu


FACULTY OF COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING (FCSE)

Prof. Dr. Ashfaq A. Khokhar

Departments of Electrical and Computer Engineering

University of Illinois, Chicago, IL 60607, USA

ashfaq@uic.edu

Prof. Dr. Eric Gaussier
University of Grenoble, B113, France
Eric.Gaussier@imag.fr

Professor Marcel Waldvogel

Department of Computer and Information Science

University of Konstanz, 78457 Konstanz Germany

Ph: +49 7531 88 2412, Fax: +41 1 724 8555

marcel.waldvogel@wanda.ch


FACULTY OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (FEE)

Dr. Kamran Iqbal

Department of Systems Engineering

University of Arkansas at Little Rock , 2801 S. University Ave, EIT 526

Little Rock, AR 72204-1099,  USA

kxiqbal@ualr.edu,

Dr. Costas Constantinou

Reader in Communications Engineering

School of Electronic Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Birmingham, Edgbaston. Birmingham, B15 2TT, UK

c.constantinou@bham.ac.uk

Dr. Muhammad Suhail Zubairy

Department of Physics, Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843-4242, USA
 zubairy@physics.tamu.edu

 


FACULTY OF ENGINEERING SCIENCES (FES)

Prof. Dr. Talat S. Rahman

Department of Physics, College of Sciences, University of Central Floreda

Orlando USA, Email: talat.rahman@ucf.edu   rahman@phys.ksu.edu

Prof. Dr. Sabin Stoica

Faculty of Physics, University of Bucharest, Bucharest-Magurele

Romania , Email: stoica@thory.nipne.ro

Prof. Dr. Mehmet Pakdemirli

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Celal Bayar University 45140

Muradiye, Manisa Turkey

Email: mpak@bayar.edu.tr , pakdemirli@yahoo.com


Department of Management Sciences and Humanities

Dr. John Gowdy
Rittenhouse Teaching Professor of Humanities and Social Sciences
Department of Economics, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute 3208 Sage Hall
Troy, New York 12180, USA

gowdyj@rpi.edu

Professor  Kaifeng Yang

Administration and Policy College of Social Sciences and Public Policy Bellamy Building 0656 Florida State University Tallahassee, Florida 32306-2250, USA

kyang@fsu.edu


Chemical Engineering Program

Prof. Dr. Jean-Francis Bloch

LGP2/ Grenoble INP-Pagora/CNRS

Physique des structures fibreuses, 461 rue de la Papeterie - CS 10065 - 38402 Saint-Martin d'Hères Cedex, France

jean-francis.bloch@pagora.grenoble-inp.fr