GIK Institute Admissions 2019

Admissions have been started. Candidates Apply Online here.

Last Date: June 24, 2019
Test Date: June 30, 2019

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors sits at the apex of the statutory pyramid of the Institute and its composition is the same as that of the General Council of the Society for the Promotion of Engineering Sciences and Technology. It has overall control of the Institute, and has the powers to create new components of the Institute such as a school, faculty or any other teaching or research unit, and to change constitution of its Executive Committee and Governing Council.

  • President
    • Engr. Shams-Ul-Mulk, Ph.D. (Hon), HI, President, SOPREST and President Board of Governors, GIK Institute
  • Founding Members
    • Engr. Shah Nawaz Khan
    • Engr. Salim Saifullah Khan
    • Dr. Ishfaq Ahmad, NI, HI, SI
    • Mr. Yusuf H. Sherazi (or Mr. Ali H. Shirazi)
    • Mr. M. Adil Khattak
    • Mr. Farid Rahman
    • Mr. Kh. Zaheer Ahmad
    • Mr. Atif Rais Khan
    • Mr. Osman Saifullah Khan
  • Other Members
    • Mr. Abdul Razzaq Dawood
    • Mr. Shah Faisal Afridi
  • Ex-officio Members
    • Chairman, Higher Education Commission
    • Chairman Water and Power Development Authority
    • Executive Director, SOPREST
    • Secretary, Finance Division, Govt. of Pakistan
    • Chief Secretary, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
    • Secretary Law, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
  • Secretary Board of Governors
    • Mr. Mushtaq Ahmad Khan