Apply Online (June 08 - July 19,2020)


Click here for details

GIK Undergraduate Admissions,Fall Semester 2020. Click here for details
GIK Institute's measures against Coronavirus. Click here for details

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING

Dr. Javaid Rabbani Khan

Professor
Email: drjrabbani@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications:
Research Interests:

Dr. Aqeel Ahmad Taimoor

Associate Professor
Email: aqeel@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D
Research Interests: Catalytic Process Engineering, Process Modeling and Simulation

Dr. Khurram Imran Khan

Assistant Professor
Email: khurram@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: BSc Engg. (PU), PhD (Politecnico di Torino)
Research Interests: Simulation & Modelling, Reaction Engineering, Water Treatment and Energy Engineering

Dr. Muhammad Shozab Mehdi

Assistant Professor
Email: shozab@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D
Research Interests: Hydrodynamics and Mass Transfer Study of Multiphase flows.

Dr. Sajjad Hussain

Assistant Professor
Email: sajjad.hussain@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D (University of Sao Paulo, Brazil), Post-Doctorate (State University of Sao Paulo, Brazil)
Research Interests: Electrochemical and photo-electrochemical technologies for wastewater treatment. Preparation of Magnetic nanoparticles modified with molecular imprinted polymer (MIP) for food and environment security.

Dr. Muhammad Usman Farooq

Assistant Professor
Email: mufarooq@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: PhD Chemical Engineering, University of Waterloo, Waterloo ON Canada
Research Interests: Membrane Separation, Biosorption, Water & Wastewater Treatment.

Dr. Hammad Amjad Khan

Assistant Professor
Email: hammad@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.d, Environmental Engineering, |2011-2016|, Hanyang University at Ansan, South Korea.
Research Interests: • Water & Wastewater Treatment Processes, • Environmental Engineering, • Biochemical Engineering

Nazish Aslam

Lecturer
Email: nazish.aslam@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: MSc. Chemical Engineering
Research Interests: Synthesis of stable Green Reagents from Catalyzed reaction.

Imran Abbas

Lecturer
Email: imran.catalysis@gmail.com
Qualifications: MS Clean Energy and Chemical Engineering |University of Science and Technology (UST), Korea|
Research Interests: Catalysis, CO2 Valorization, in-situ reaction studies, synthesis and characterization

DOWNLOAD PROSPECTUS