Invitation letter regarding reopening of Institute

Dear Students,

Enclosed please find the invitation letter containing guidance in connection with reopening of the Institute for your information and compliance, please. In case of any query, please contact the Student Affairs Department of the Institute.
Click Here for details.

GIK Institute's measures against Coronavirus. Click here for details

FACULTY OF COMPUTER SCIENCES & ENGINEERING

Engr. Dr. Ahmar Rashid

Dean (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)
Email: ahmar.rashid@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: PhD EE, JNU, South Korea; MS CSE, NUST, Pakistan; BS CSE, GIKI, Pakistan
Research Interests: Robotic Vision and AI, Electrical Impedance Tomography, Inverse algorithms, evolutionary algorithms (EAs), and Bioinformatics

Dr. Khalid J Siddiqui

Professor
Email: khalid.siddiqui@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D. (Computer Science), Concordia University, Montreal, Canada, 1994
Research Interests: Pattern Recognition,Non-destructive testing, Biomedical engineering, Chemometrics, Image/signal processing; Knowledge Based & Decision Systems

Dr. Zahid Halim

Associate Professor (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)
Email: zahid.halim@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D. Computer Science - Computational Intelligence (2010)
Research Interests: Data Science, Machine learning and Data Mining, Intelligent Transportation Systems, Computational Intelligence

Dr. Fawad Hussain

Associate Professor (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)
Email: fawadhussain@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: PhD in Machine Learning (Grenoble, France); MS Computer Science (Paris, France);
Research Interests: Machine Learning, Big Data Analysis, Data Mining, Artificial Intelligence, Semantic Analysis

Dr. Ghulam Abbas

Associate Professor (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)
Email: abbasg@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: PhD (UK), MS (UK)
Research Interests: Computer networks, wireless communications and distributed systems

Dr. Masroor Hussain

Associate Professor (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)
Email: hussain@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: PhD
Research Interests: High Performance Computing, Computational Science, Data Mining, Neural Networks, Image Processing, Video Mining

Dr. Rashad M Jillani

Assistant Professor
Email: rjillani@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D (Computer Engineering) - Florida Atlantic University, USA
Research Interests: Digital Multimedia Systems, Video Compression and Communication, Video Transcoding, Content Adaptation, Pervasive Media delivery

Engr. Dr. Muhammad Hanif

Assistant Professor
Email: muhammad.hanif@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph. D. Australian National University, Canberra (2015)
Research Interests: Image Deconvolution, Sparse Image and Signal Representation, Image and Video Compression, Image Restoration, Registration and Segmentation, Object Detection and Tracking

Engr. Dr. Sajid Anwar

Assistant Professor
Email: sajid@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D. Seoul National University
Research Interests: Deep Learning, Pruning and Quantizing CNN, Genetic and Evolutionary Algorithms, GPU Computing with CUDA, Embedded Systems (ARM)

Engr. Dr. Raja Hashim Ali

Assistant Professor
Email: hashim.ali@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D. (Kungliga Tekniska Högskolan KTH, Stockholm, Sweden)
Research Interests: Artificial Intelligence, Machine learning, Computational Intelligence, Bioinformatics

Engr. Dr. Shahabuddin Ansari

Assistant Professor
Email: sansari@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: PhD, Ghulam Ishaq Khan Institute of Engineering Sciences and Technology, Pakistan
Research Interests: Medical Image Processing and Analysis, Digital Signal Processing, Numerical Methods

Engr. Dr. Muhammad Waqas

Assistant Professor
Email: muhammad.waqas@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D. (Information & Communication Engineering), M.Sc. (Antenna Designing & Meta-materials)
Research Interests: Wireless Communication, Device to Device Communication, Fog Computing, Mobile Edge Computing, Information Theoretic Security, Network / Cyber Security, Reinforcement Learning, Mobility Management, Antenna Designing, Meta-Materials Designing

Engr. Badre Munir

Lecturer
Email: badr@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: MS(GIK Institute), BS(GIK Institute)
Research Interests: Image Processing, Fuzzy Logic, Internet/Web Technologies.

Engr. Rizwana Kalsoom

Lecturer
Email: rizwana.kalsoom@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: MS Computer System Engineering
Research Interests: Machine Learning, Image Processing

Engr. Iffat Maab

Lecturer
Email: iffatmaab@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: MS Computer System Engineering
Research Interests: Machine Learning, Data Mining, Signal and Image Processing

Engr. Ahsan Shah

Lecturer
Email: ahsan.shah@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: MS Computer System Engineering
Research Interests: Data Mining, Data Science, Knowledge based Systems and Image Processing

Engr. Muhammad Abdullah Akmal

Lecturer
Email: abdullah.akmal@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: MSc.
Research Interests: Data Mining, Cloud Computing and Services, NLP, Robotics, Image processing, Physics, Artificial Intelligence, Pattern Recognition, Blockchains

Engr. Usman Raza

Lecturer
Email: usman.raza@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: MS Computer System Engineering
Research Interests: Computer Networks, Queue Management, Congestion Control, Internet of Things (IoT), Software Defined Networking (SDN)

Zawar Hussain

Lecturer
Email: zawar.hussain@mq.edu.au
Qualifications: PhD in Progress (Australia); MS (GIK Institute); BS (GIK Institute)
Research Interests: Pervasive Computing, IoT, Human Activity Recognition, Ambient Assisted Living, Machine Learning, RFID, Active Queue Management

Ali Shaukat

Lecturer
Email: alishaukat@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications:
Research Interests:

DOWNLOAD PROSPECTUS