FACULTY OF COMPUTER SCIENCES & ENGINEERING

Engr. Dr. Ahmar Rashid

Dean (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)
Email: ahmar.rashid@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: PhD EE, JNU, South Korea; MS CSE, NUST, Pakistan; BS CSE, GIKI, Pakistan
Research Interests: Robotic Vision and AI, Electrical Impedance Tomography, Inverse algorithms, evolutionary algorithms (EAs), and Bioinformatics

Dr. Khalid J Siddiqui

Professor
Email: khalid.siddiqui@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D. (Computer Science), Concordia University, Montreal, Canada, 1994
Research Interests: Pattern Recognition,Non-destructive testing, Biomedical engineering, Chemometrics, Image/signal processing; Knowledge Based & Decision Systems

Dr. Zahid Halim

Associate Professor (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)
Email: zahid.halim@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D. Computer Science - Computational Intelligence (2010)
Research Interests: Data Science, Machine learning and Data Mining, Intelligent Transportation Systems, Computational Intelligence

Dr. Fawad Hussain

Associate Professor (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)
Email: fawadhussain@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: PhD in Machine Learning (Grenoble, France); MS Computer Science (Paris, France);
Research Interests: Machine Learning, Big Data Anaysis, Data Mining, Artificial Intelligence, Semantic Analysis

Dr. Ghulam Abbas

Associate Professor (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)
Email: abbasg@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: PhD (UK), MS (UK)
Research Interests: Computer networks, wireless communications and distributed systems

Dr. Masroor Hussain

Associate Professor (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)
Email: hussain@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: PhD
Research Interests: High Performance Computing, Computational Science, Data Mining, Neural Networks, Image Processing, Video Mining

Dr. Rashad M Jillani

Assistant Professor
Email: rjillani@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D (Computer Engineering) - Florida Atlantic University, USA
Research Interests: Digital Multimedia Systems, Video Compression and Communication, Video Transcoding, Content Adaptation, Pervasive Media delivery

Engr. Dr. Muhammad Hanif

Assistant Professor
Email: muhammad.hanif@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph. D. Australian National University, Canberra (2015)
Research Interests: Image Deconvolution, Sparse Image and Signal Representation, Image and Video Compression, Image Restoration, Registration and Segmentation, Object Detection and Tracking

Engr. Dr. Sajid Anwar

Assistant Professor
Email: sajid@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D. Seoul National University
Research Interests: Deep Learning, Pruning and Quantizing CNN, Genetic and Evolutionary Algorithms, GPU Computing with CUDA, Embedded Systems (ARM)

Engr. Dr. Raja Hashim Ali

Assistant Professor
Email: hashim.ali@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D. (Kungliga Tekniska Högskolan KTH, Stockholm, Sweden)
Research Interests: Artificial Intelligence, Machine learning, Computational Biology, Bioinformatics

Engr. Dr. Shahabuddin Ansari

Assistant Professor
Email: sansari@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: PhD, Ghulam Ishaq Khan Institute of Engineering Sciences and Technology, Pakistan
Research Interests: Medical Image Processing and Analysis, Digital Signal Processing, Numerical Methods

Engr. Dr. Muhammad Waqas

Assistant Professor
Email: muhammad.waqas@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D. (Information & Communication Engineering), M.Sc. (Antenna Designing & Meta-materials)
Research Interests: Wireless Communication, Device to Device Communication, Fog Computing, Mobile Edge Computing, Information Theoretic Security, Network / Cyber Security, Reinforcement Learning, Mobility Management, Antenna Designing, Meta-Materials Designing

Engr. Badre Munir

Research Associate
Email: badr@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: MS(GIK Institute), BS(GIK Institute)
Research Interests: Image Processing, Fuzzy Logic, Internet/Web Technologies.

Engr. Rizwana Kalsoom

Research Associate
Email: rizwana.kalsoom@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: MS Computer System Engineering
Research Interests: Machine Learning, Image Processing

Engr. Iffat Maab

Research Associate
Email: iffatmaab@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: MS Computer System Engineering
Research Interests: Machine Learning, Data Mining, Signal and Image Processing

Engr. Ahsan Shah

Research Associate
Email: ahsan.shah@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: MS Computer System Engineering
Research Interests: Data Mining, Data Science, Knowledge based Systems and Image Processing

Engr. Muhammad Abdullah Akmal

Research Associate
Email: abdullah.akmal@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: MSc.
Research Interests: Data Mining, Cloud Computing and Services, NLP, Robotics, Image processing, Physics, Artificial Intelligence, Pattern Recognition, Blockchains

Zawar Hussain

Research Associate
Email: zawar.hussain@hdr.mq.edu.au
Qualifications: PhD in Progress (Australia); MS (GIK Institute); BS (GIK Institute)
Research Interests: Pervasive Computing, IoT, Human Activity Recognition, Ambient Assisting Living, Machine Learning, RFID, Active Queue Management

IMPORTANT DATES

  • Apr 26, 2020 Online Submission of Admission Form Starts
  • Jun 21, 2020 Online Submission of Admission Form Ends
  • Jun 22, 2020 Last Date for Payment of Processing Fee
  • Jun 29, 2020 Last date for receipt of financial assistance documents
  • JuL 5, 2020 Admission Test
  • Jul 08, 2020 Last date for receipt of SAT- II Scores (overseas applicants)
  • Jul 10, 2020 Admission Test Result Posted on Website
  • Aug 22/23,
    2020
    Joining and Orientation (As per academic calendar)

  • Aug 24, 2020 Commencement of classes (As per academic calendar)

DOWNLOAD PROSPECTUS 2019


Download