Invitation letter regarding reopening of Institute

Dear Students,

Enclosed please find the invitation letter containing guidance in connection with reopening of the Institute for your information and compliance, please. In case of any query, please contact the Student Affairs Department of the Institute.
Click Here for details.

GIK Institute's measures against Coronavirus. Click here for details

FACULTY OF ENGINEERING SCIENCES

Prof. Dr. Nisar Ahmed

Dean
Email: nisarahmed@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: • Ph.D. (Control Engineering) 1999, University of London, Imperial College, London, UK. • B.Sc. (Engg) 1989, UCET Mirpur A.K.
Research Interests: Krylov subspace methods for model reduction of large-scale systems. Control and model reduction for linear parameter varying systems. Robust control system design for multivariable systems

Prof. Dr. Habibullah Jamal

Professor
Email: habibullah@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: PhD EE University of Toronto 1982
Research Interests: Microelectronic Circuits, VLSI, Digital Design and Signal Processing

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Hassan Sayyad

Professor
Email: sayyad@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: • Ph.D. (1994), Applied Physics, Dublin City University, Ireland. • M.Sc. (1982), Physics with specialization in Electronics, Government College University, Lahore, Pakistan
Research Interests: Fourth- & third-generation solar cells, organic electronic & photonic devices, computational modeling of electronic and photonic devices

Prof. Dr. Jameel-Un Nabi

Professor
Email: jameel@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D, University of Heidelberg, Germany (1999)
Research Interests: Nuclear Astrophysics, Renewable Energy Resources, Optical Engineering

Prof. Dr. Ghulam Shabbir

Professor and Dean of Graduate Studies
Email: shabbir@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph. D
Research Interests: Symmetries in General Relativity and Teleparallel Theories, Modelling and Simulations

Prof. Dr. Sirajul Haq

Professor of Mathematics and Ex-Dean Student Affairs
Email: siraj@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: PhD, 2004, University of Liverpool, UK
Research Interests: Numerical Analysis; Analysis of Non-Local Lattice Models and Applications in Dislocation Theory; Group Theoretic Methods,

Prof. Dr. Bakhadir Irgaziev

Professor
Email: bakhadir@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Physics and Mathematics
Research Interests: All field of Physics

Dr. Muhammad Zahir Iqbal

Associate Professor (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)
Email: zahir@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Post Doctorate. Georgia State University, USA (2015 ), Ph.D in Physics, Sejong University, South Korea (2014), Ph.D in Computational & Applied Physics, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain (2014), M.Phil Physics, GCU LHR.
Research Interests: Photovoltaics, Supercapacitors, Fuel Cells, Electronic Devices, Quantum Devices, Spintronics, Optoelectronics, Experimental Condensed Matters Physics, Materials and Electrochemistry, Bio/chemical Sensors

Eng. Dr. Tahseen Amin Khan Qasuria

Assistant Professor
Email: qasuria@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D Electronic Engineering
Research Interests: Organic Semiconductors, Photovoltaic, Sensors Fabrication, Telemetry Systems.

Engr. Dr. Muhammad Usman

Assistant Professor
Email: m.usman@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D. Electronics and Communication
Research Interests: Light-emitting diodes, Wide Bandgap Materials, III-N Materials, Optoelectronics, Quantum Wells/Confinement, Piezophototronics, Piezotronics, Bandgap engineering, Polarization Engineering, Optoelectronic Device Modeling & Simulation, Telecommunication Engi

Dr. Rashid Ahmad

Assistant Professor
Email: rashidahmad@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Post Doctorate (2017-18) University of Queensland, Australia. Ph.D (2016) University of Queensland, Australia. M.Phil.(2007) COMSATS University of Science and Technology
Research Interests: Fluid mechanics and heat Transfer, mathematical modelling of fluid flow models, computational mechanics, numerical solutions of PDEs and ODEs, boundary layers and nanofluids

Dr. Sakander Hayat

Assistant Professor
Email: sakander.hayat@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: PhD in Applied Mathematics (2018), University of Science and Technology of China. MPhil in Applied Mathematics (2014), National University of Sciences and Technology (NUST), Islamabad. BS (Hons.) in Mathematics (2012), GC University Faisalabad.
Research Interests: Algebraic Combinatorics, Applied Combinatorics, Mathematical Chemistry, Discrete Mathematics, Discrete Applied Mathematics

Dr. Asad Mahmood

Assistant Professor
Email: asad.mahmood@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D (Telecom Paristech, France)
Research Interests: Signal Processing for Communications, Wireless Communications, Wireless Sensor Networks, Hyperspectral Imaging, Compressed Sensing, Sparse Signal Processing, Internet of Things (IoT), Biomedical engineering, Optical Communications

Dr. Muhammad Tayyab

Assistant Professor
Email: muhammad.tayyab@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications:
Research Interests:

Dr. Shafqat Ali

Assistant Professor
Email: shafqat.ali@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: PhD
Research Interests: Computational Fluid Dynamics, Reduced Order Modelling, Numerical Methods for PDEs

Shahid Ahmad

Lecturer
Email: shahid.ahmad@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications:
Research Interests:

Sheharyar Pervaiz

Lecturer
Email: sheharyar.gik@gmail
Qualifications: MS
Research Interests: Subatomic Physics

Fahad Zulfiqar

Lecturer
Email: fahad.zulfiqar@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: MS
Research Interests:

Muhammad Saqib

Lecturer
Email: muhammad.saqib@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: MS Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: MEMS based Inertial Sensors and Actuators, Micro and nanofabrication

DOWNLOAD PROSPECTUS