Undergraduate Admissions

Undergraduate admissions for Fall 2018 have been started. Online submission of forms will remain open till JUNE 11th, 2018. Go to http://admissions.giki.edu.pk/ for more details.

FACULTY OF ENGINEERING SCIENCES

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Hassan Sayyad

Dean
Email: sayyad@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: • Ph.D. (1994), Applied Physics, Dublin City University, Ireland. • M.Sc. (1982), Physics with specialization in Electronics, Government College University, Lahore, Pakistan
Research Interests: Green Photonics, Computational design, synthesis and characterization organic semiconductors and graphene quantum dots for potential applications in electric, electronic and photonic devices.

Prof. Dr. Habibullah Jamal

Professor
Email: habibullah@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: PhD EE University of Toronto 1982
Research Interests: VLSI, Digital Design and Signal Processing

Prof. Dr. Jameel-Un Nabi

Professor
Email: jameel@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D, University of Heidelberg, Germany (1999)
Research Interests: Nuclear Astrophysics, Renewable Energy Resources, Optical Engineering

Prof. Dr. Syed Ikram Tirmizi

Professor Emeritus
Email: tirmizi@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications:
Research Interests:

Prof. Dr. Ghulam Shabbir

Professor and Dean of Graduate Studies
Email: shabbir@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph. D
Research Interests: Symmetries in General Relativity and Teleparallel Theories, Modelling and Simulations

Prof. Dr. Sirajul Haq

Professor and Dean Student Affairs
Email: siraj@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: PhD, 2004, University of Liverpool, UK
Research Interests: Numerical Analysis; Analysis of Non-Local Lattice Models and Applications in Dislocation Theory; Group Theoretic Methods,

Prof. Dr. Bakhadir Irgaziev

Professor
Email: bakhadir@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Physics and Mathematics
Research Interests: All field of Physics

Dr. Dr. Muhammad Zahir Iqbal

Assistant Professor (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)
Email: zahir@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Post Doctorate. Georgia State University, USA (2015 ), Ph.D in Physics, Sejong University, South Korea (2014), Ph.D in Computational & Applied Physics, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain (2014), M.Phil Physics, GCU LHR.
Research Interests: Solar Photovoltaics & Fuel Cells, Electronic & Quantum Device Engineering, Spintronics, Optoelectronics, Experimental Condensed Matters Physics, Materials Chemistry, High Frequency Device Applications

Dr. Tahseen Amin Khan Qasuria

Assistant Professor
Email: qasuria@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D Electronic Engineering
Research Interests: Organic Semiconductors, Photovoltaic, Sensors Fabrication, Telemetry Systems.

Engr. Dr. Muhammad Usman

Assistant Professor
Email: m.usman@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D.
Research Interests: Light-emitting diodes, Wide Bandgap Materials, III-N materials, Optoelectronics, Quantum Wells/Confinement, Piezophototronics, Piezotronics, Bandgap engineering, Polarization Engineering, Optoelectronic Device Modeling & Simulation, Engineering Management

Dr. Dur-e-Zehra Baig

Assistant Professor
Email: zehra@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D (Electrical Engineering) from University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia
Research Interests: Data acquisition and distribution systems; System control; System identification; Signal processing; Biomedical instrumentation; Biomedical system modeling and control; Renewable Energy; and Computer Architecture.

Shahid Ahmad

Research Associate
Email: shahid.ahmad@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: MS, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, USA
Research Interests: Stochastic Processes, Discrete Optimization

Sheharyar Pervaiz

Research Associate
Email: sheharyar.gik@gmail
Qualifications: MS
Research Interests: Subatomic Physics

Naveed Ahmed Azam

Research Associate
Email: naveed.ahmad@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: M. Phil. Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad.
Research Interests: Commutative Algebra, Coding Theory, Cognitive Radio, Cryptography and Morphological Image Processing.

Eram Asghar

Research Associate
Email: eramasghar@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: MS Mechanical Engineering, NUST College of Electrical and Mechanical Engineering (2014), BE Mechanical, University of Engineering and Technology Lahore (2011)
Research Interests: Intelligent Manufacturing Systems, Scalability analysis and optimal design for reconfigurable systems

Zafar Iftikhar

Research Associate
Email: zafar_iftikhar@yahoo.com
Qualifications: M.S in Physics, Faculty of Engineering Sciences, G.I.K Institute
Research Interests: Nuclear Astrophysics, Computational Physics

Rishi Naeem

Research Associate
Email: rishinaeem@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: M.Phil
Research Interests: Analysis, Graph Theory

Tayyab Mehmood

Research Associate
Email: tayyab.mehmood@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: MS (Electrical Engineering) from SEECS, NUST, Islamabad
Research Interests: Optical Signal Processing, Wavelength Conversion, Radio over Fiber Systems, EDoF Based Monolithic Fiber-optic Probes and Optical Wireless Communication Systems

IMPORTANT DATES

  • 12 June 2018 Last date for receipt of applications
  • 17 July 2018 Admission Test & Interviews
  • 27 Aug 2018 Session Starts
  • Test Center: GIK