FACULTY OF ENGINEERING SCIENCES

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Hassan Sayyad

Dean
Email: sayyad@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: • Ph.D. (1994), Applied Physics, Dublin City University, Ireland. • M.Sc. (1982), Physics with specialization in Electronics, Government College University, Lahore, Pakistan
Research Interests: Computational design, synthesis and characterization organic semiconductors for optoelectronic and photonic applications, Investigation of conjugated organic materials for the fabrication of electric, electronic and photonic devices including organic jun

Prof. Dr. Jameel-Un Nabi

Professor
Email: jameel@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D, University of Heidelberg, Germany (1999)
Research Interests: Nuclear Astrophysics, Renewable Energy Resources, Optical Engineering

Prof. Dr. Syed Ikram Tirmizi

Professor Emeritus
Email: tirmizi@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications:
Research Interests:

Prof. Dr. Habibullah Jamal

Professor
Email: habibullah@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: PhD EE University of Toronto 1982
Research Interests: VLSI, Digital Design and Signal Processing

Prof. Dr. Ghulam Shabbir

Professor and Dean of Graduate Studies
Email: shabbir@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph. D
Research Interests: Symmetries in General Relativity and Teleparallel Theories, Modelling and Simulations

Prof. Dr. Sirajul Haq

Professor and Dean Student Affairs
Email: siraj@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: PhD, 2004, University of Liverpool, UK
Research Interests: Numerical Analysis; Analysis of Non-Local Lattice Models and Applications in Dislocation Theory; Group Theoretic Methods,

Prof. Dr. Bakhadir Irgaziev

Professor
Email: bakhadir@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Physics and Mathematics
Research Interests: All field of Physics

Dr. Dr. Muhammad Zahir Iqbal

Assistant Professor (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)
Email: zahir@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Post Doctorate. Georgia State University, USA (2015 ), Ph.D in Physics, Sejong University, South Korea (2014), Ph.D in Computational & Applied Physics, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain (2014), M.Phil Physics, GCU LHR.
Research Interests: Solar Photovoltaics & Fuel Cells, Electronic & Quantum Device Engineering, Spintronics, Optoelectronics, Experimental Condensed Matters Physics, Materials Chemistry, High Frequency Device Applications

Dr. Oleg Artamonov

Assistant Professor
Email: Oleg@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D.
Research Interests: Topology, Computer Algebra, Applied Mathematics, History and Philosophy of Mathematics, Mathematical Modelling

Dr. Tahseen Amin Khan Qasuria

Assistant Professor
Email: qasuria@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D Electronic Engineering
Research Interests: Organic Semiconductors, Photovoltaic, Sensors Fabrication, Telemetry Systems.

Dr. Muhammad Usman

Assistant Professor
Email: m.usman@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D.
Research Interests: Photonics, Light-emitting diodes, III-N materials

Dr. Dur-e-Zehra Baig

Assistant Professor
Email: zehra@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: Ph.D (Electrical Engineering) from University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia
Research Interests: Data acquisition and distribution systems; System control; System identification; Signal processing; Biomedical instrumentation; Biomedical system modeling and control; Renewable Energy; and Computer Architecture.

Shahid Ahmad

Research Associate
Email: shahid.ahmad@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: MS, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, USA
Research Interests: Stochastic Processes, Discrete Optimization

Sheharyar Pervaiz

Research Associate
Email: sheharyar.gik@gmail
Qualifications: MS
Research Interests: Subatomic Physics

Naveed Ahmed Azam

Research Associate
Email: naveed.ahmad@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: M. Phil. Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad.
Research Interests: Commutative Algebra, Coding Theory, Cognitive Radio, Cryptography and Morphological Image Processing.

Eram Asghar

Research Associate
Email: eramasghar@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: MS Mechanical Engineering, NUST College of Electrical and Mechanical Engineering (2014), BE Mechanical, University of Engineering and Technology Lahore (2011)
Research Interests: Intelligent Manufacturing Systems, Scalability analysis and optimal design for reconfigurable systems

Zafar Iftikhar

Research Associate
Email: zafar_iftikhar@yahoo.com
Qualifications: M.S in Physics, Faculty of Engineering Sciences, G.I.K Institute
Research Interests: Nuclear Astrophysics, Computational Physics

Rishi Naeem

Research Associate
Email: rishinaeem@giki.edu.pk
Qualifications: M.Phil
Research Interests: Analysis, Graph Theory

IMPORTANT DATES

  • 22 Nov 2017 Last date for receipt of applications
  • 21 Dec 2017 Admission Test & Interviews
  • 22 Jan 2018 Session Starts
  • Test Center: GIK