Silver Jubilee and Alumni Homecoming 2019

We are proud to announce that your alma mater, GIK Institute is celebrating its 25th Anniversary and Alumni Homecoming on January 5-6, 2019. GIK Institute is happy to invite you for all the events and activities that are being organized for 2019 alumni homecoming.. Go to this page for details

International Advisory board

The founding fathers of the Institute were conscious of the fact that in spite of all the idealism one may have, new institutions tend to regress towards the existing models, and fail thereby to live up to the ideals which inspired their creation. They, therefore, took care to build monitoring devices to keep up Institute's standards of education and research. One such device is the International Advisory Board consisting of scientists, engineers, and academicians of international standing. The Board sets up international standards for the Institute in terms of the quality of education and research, caliber of the faculty, revision and review of the curricula, and adequacy of the laboratory and library facilities. It also reviews the developmental programs of the Institute and provides guidelines for its growth in future.

The present Advisory Board comprises the following:


FACULTY OF MATERIALS SCIENCE AND CHEMICAL ENGINEERING (FMCE)

1

Prof. Dr. John H. Weaver

Donald B. Willett Professor

Department of Materials Science & Engineering and Department of Physics

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA, Tel: (217) 244-3528; Fax (217) 333-2736,

Email: jhweaver@illinois.edu

Field: Materials Science

2

Dr. Manfred Roth

Head Joining and Interface Technology

Swiss Institute of Technology (EMPA), Dubendorf, Switzerland

Tel: +41 44 823 4124, Email: Manfred.roth@empa.ch, www.empa.ch

Field: Advanced Materials Technology

3

 Prof. Dr. Shuichi Miyazaki

Institute of Materials Science, University of Tsukuba

Tsukuba, Ibaraki 305-8573, Japan, Tel: +81.29.853.211, E-mail: miyazaki@ims.tsukuba.ac.jp

Field: Materials Science and Engineering

FACULTY OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING (FME)

1

Prof. Dr. David H Nash, FIMechE FIES ASME Fellow CEng

Reader & Vice Dean (Knowledge Exchange)

Faculty of Engineering, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

University of Strathclyde, 75 Montrose Street, Glasgow, G1 1XJ, UK

(Institution of Mechanical Engineers Scottish Regional Chairman 2008-2010)

Tel:  +44-141-548-2313 , Fax: +44-141-552-5105, email: d.nash@strath.ac.uk

Skype: dhnash or +44-141-416-0560

Field: Mechanical Engineering

 

2

Dr. Zahid Ayub

President Isotherm, Inc (a Manufacture of Heat Transfer Equipment)

7401 Commercial Blvd, East Arlington, Texas 76001, USA

Email: zahid@iso-therm.com

Field: Mechanical Engineering

 

3

Dr. Ahmed F. Ghoniem

Ronald C. Crane (1972) Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Room 3-342, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 77 Massachusetts Avenue Cambridge MA 02139-4307, USA,  Ph:617-253-2295, Fax: 617-253-5981,

Email: ghoniem@mit.edu

Field: Mechanical Engineering and Energy

 


FACULTY OF COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING (FCSE)

 

1

Prof. Dr. Ashfaq A. Khokhar

Departments of Electrical and Computer Engineering

University of Illinois, USA. Chicago, IL 60607

Ph: (312) 413-4960 (office), Fax: (302) 413-0024-4316, Email: ashfaq@uic.edu

Field: Computer Engineering

 

 

2

Prof. Dr. Eric Gaussier
University of Grenoble, B113, France
Ph: +33 (0) 476 51 45 15, Fax: 33 (0) 476 44 66 75, Email: Eric.Gaussier@imag.fr

Field: Computer Science and Engineering

 

 

3

Professor Marcel Waldvogel

Department of Computer and Information Science

University of Konstanz, 78457 Konstanz Germany

Ph: +49 7531 88 2412, Fax: +41 1 724 8555

Email: marcel.waldvogel@wanda.ch

Field: Computer Science and Networks


FACULTY OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (FEE)

1

Dr. Kamran Iqbal

Department of Systems Engineering

University of Arkansas at Little Rock , 2801 S. University Ave, EIT 526

Little Rock, AR 72204-1099,  USA, Tel: +1 501 371 7617, Fax: +1 501 569 8698

Email: kxiqbal@ualr.edu,

Field: Power Engineering

 

2

Dr. Costas Constantinou

Reader in Communications Engineering

School of Electronic Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Birmingham, Edgbaston. Birmingham, B15 2TT, UK, Tel:+44 (0) 121 414 4303, Fax:+44 (0) 121 414 4291, Email: c.constantinou@bham.ac.uk

Field: Communication and Networks

 

3

Dr. Muhammad Suhail Zubairy

Department of Physics, Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843-4242, USA, Tel: (979)-862-4047, Fax: (979)-458-1235
Email: zubairy@physics.tamu.edu

Field: Applied Physics

 

 


FACULTY OF ENGINEERING SCIENCES (FES)

1

Prof. Dr. Talat S. Rahman

Department of Physics, College of Sciences, University of Central Floreda

Orlando USA, Email: talat.rahman@ucf.edu   rahman@phys.ksu.edu

Field: Applied Physics

 

2

Prof. Dr. Sabin Stoica

Faculty of Physics, University of Bucharest, Bucharest-Magurele

Romania , Email: stoica@thory.nipne.ro

Field: Applied Physics & Mathematics

 

3

Prof. Dr. Joseph D. Smith

Wayne and Gayle Laufer Endowed Energy Chair

Missouri University of Science and Technology

134 Sehrenk Hall, Rolla, MO 65409, USA

Email: smithjose@mst.edu

Field: Chemical and Biological Engineering & Nuclear Engineering

 

 

 

Department of Management Sciences and Humanities

1

Dr. John Gowdy
Rittenhouse Teaching Professor of Humanities and Social Sciences
Department of Economics, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute 3208 Sage Hall
Troy, New York 12180, USA, (518) 276-8094 (voice mail), Fax: (518) 276-2235
E-mail: gowdyj@rpi.edu

Field: Economics

 

2

Professor  Kaifeng Yang

Administration and Policy College of Social Sciences and Public Policy Bellamy Building 0656 Florida State University Tallahassee, Florida 32306-2250, USA

Phone: (850) 644-7611; Fax: (850) 644-7617 , E-mail address: kyang@fsu.edu

Web site: http://askew.fsu.edu/faculty/yangk.html

Field: Business Management

 

 

 

Chemical Engineering Program

 

1

Prof. Dr. Jean-Francis Bloch

LGP2/ Grenoble INP-Pagora/CNRS

Physique des structures fibreuses, 461 rue de la Papeterie - CS 10065 - 38402 Saint-Martin d'Hères Cedex, France, Email: jean-francis.bloch@pagora.grenoble-inp.fr , Tel.: 33 (0)4 76 82 69 71  Fax : 33 (0)4 76 82 69 33

Field: Chemical Engineering